Friday, December 31, 2010

Coffee with Kit

Yesterday Paul and I met Kit (Dreamscribe) for coffee at a a cafe called Jampacked. The cafe is in the old IXL Jam Factory which has been re-built to enhance the wonderful sandstone bricks carved by convicts. Aboriginal art is displayed on the walls along with modern styles. We absolutely loved seeing Kit's beautifully delicate and intricate Zentangles. I wanted to jampack this tile with special memories of our morning together.


Thursday, December 30, 2010

Huon Valley

At this time of year the Huon Valley is lush with grape vines for wine and fruit like apples and cherries.


Wednesday, December 29, 2010

2-pencil string

Laura's challenge no.2 is using a 2 pencil string which is a fabulous idea of Margaret's. We stayed the night at Randal's Bay which is south of Hobart and out of internet connection range so that is why I am late with yesterday's post. I tangled this one while sitting on the beach.





Monday, December 27, 2010

Salamanca Market

9cm x 9cm tile

Hobart (Tasmania's Capital) holds one of Australia's best and largest craft markets every weekend in a picturesque colonial area close to the Derwent River. It is a excellent place to wander around the fabulous stalls, sample local food and collect treasure.

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Tasmanian countryside

9cm x 9cm tile

Tasmania is green and lush after all the Spring and Summer rain, the air is fresh and life is good!

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Christmas camping

9cm x 9cm tile

We have enjoyed Christmas cheer with our family and now Paul and I are quietly relaxing by the river at Cambelltown.

Friday, December 24, 2010

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone and thank you so much for visiting my blog and your cheerful comments, please keep safe and enjoy your holidays!
For about the last 10 years I have been making my own Christmas cards and really enjoy the process of creating something different. As you can guess this years is a Zentangle card!!!


Thursday, December 23, 2010

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Simplicity

Laura Harm's Simplicity Challenge had me hooked so I have added an extra post today.


Letting in the light

9cm x 9cm tile

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Monday, December 20, 2010

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Friday, December 17, 2010

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Monday, December 13, 2010

Sunday, December 12, 2010

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Friday, December 10, 2010

Quartet

4 tile ensemble

Thursday, December 9, 2010

A gift idea

4 tile ensemble

Laminated tiles make beaut little coasters so I thought a set of 4 would make a nice gift!

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Let's hang about!

9cm x 9cm tile

Joy is....having time to hang about together!

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Monday, December 6, 2010

Skew-wiff circles

9cm x 9cm tile
Oh well, sometimes we need to appreciate a bump or bulge here and there....that's life!

Sunday, December 5, 2010

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Friday, December 3, 2010

Taking a detour

9cm x 9cm tile
This is a fun example of heading off in one direction and turning up somewhere completely different!

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Fancy that!

9cm x 9cm tile
Facets fell into place with Featherfall...fun!

Wednesday, December 1, 2010